RSS
Gallery

Camera Day 1: The Campus

19 Jun

I’ve been looking to do a picture day for some time now—probably since I arrived. Waking at 7 a.m. on a Sunday morning to a picturesque sky and empty campus proves to be enough impetus to break out my dSLR and take a stroll. I am far from a photographer, but I like to pretend, so be patient. Below are some shots (and some pretentious, artsy, doctored versions) from Sunday morning.

King David Hall

The bell tower

More bell tower

Columns

I'll be damned if I know where door this leads.

These doorways are everywhere near my room.

Dorothy really effed stuff up with color, huh?

Workin' for the weekend.

I just discovered this thing today.

"There is a crack in everything. That's how the light gets in."

The path just ends.

Lion statue

Not so cowardly

I didn't stage any of this. I swear.

I have no idea what this is, but it's on the bridge that leads to class.

Angel

"And he cried with a loud voice, saying to all the fowls that fly in the midst of heaven . . ."

Shit got Biblical.

I wish I knew quotes from Revelations without Google's help.

There is still a lot more of campus to be seen, including a clandestine grotto and the one, the only, Cathedral of Learning. Maybe I can get out and around campus and take some shots of the surrounding area, but I know I’ll feel like a cock when I take photos of the residents. We’ll see.

On a personal note, happiest of Father’s Days to my dad. I wish I could be there with the old man, but the long-time professional videographer will have to be content with my amateur shots. See you soon, papi.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 19, 2011 in Disorientation

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Camera Day 1: The Campus

  1. stacey johnston

    June 19, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    Great Pics Barry:)))

     
  2. Karine Hudlow

    June 24, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    Pretty neat !

     
  3. Papi Dima

    June 28, 2011 at 12:32 am

    This is the first time I’ve had a chance to take my time viewing your photos . You have a wonderful eye. Each generation of our family gets better than the last.
    Thanks for the Father’s, Fathers’, Fathers Day wish….luv Ya.

     

Leave a Reply

 
